Youth Parliament 2019 Ready to Launch

01 March 2019

Minister for Youth and Chairperson of the Youth Parliament Multi-Party Steering Committee (MPSC), Hon Peeni Henare, has launched the six-month Youth Parliament 2019 Programme.The programme runs from 01 March to 31 August 2019, and includes 120 Youth Members of Parliament and 20 Youth Press Gallery members attending a two-day Youth Parliament event in Wellington on 16 and 17 July.

“Youth Parliament is a collaborative cross-party initiative and I want to thank my fellow MPSC members for the input and guidance they have provided in the lead-up to the launch of the six-month programme. They have helped lay the foundation for the young participants to work on the subjects and areas of interest that they are passionate about,” Peeni Henare said.